+43 1 522 66 66
Book now
Suite Large #78 - Josef Frank Suite - Boutique Hotel Altstadt Vienna

Altstadt
Tour #78

Josef Frank Suite

The Austrian-Swedish architect and designer Josef Frank (* 1885 † 1967) is one of the most important designers and artists of Modernism. The design team of Svenskt Tenn - the creative home of emigrated Josef Frank - created for the Altstadt Vienna with suite #78 a homage to the Swedish studio founder Estrid Ericson and Josef Frank. The latter was the formative designer for the stylistic direction of the company.

Josef Frank's colorful Akzidentismus shape the overall concept of the noble suite. Most of the furniture and fabrics are his creative designs. Lovingly selected and complemented with small details, a playful, harmonious room is created. In addition to a fabric-covered mahogany cabinet, the suite features marble tables on wooden legs and a colorful bear-shaped rug - inspired by the classic fireplace rug.

More ...

Would you like to stay in a lovely suite like #78? It is a Suite Large.  Read more about Swedish design forge Svenskt Tenn here. By the way: with the Josef Hoffmann Suite #36 on the first floor of the house, the Altstadt Vienna paid tribute to another design pioneer.

Altstadt ViennaKirchengasse 41, 1070 Wien, Österreich, Tel. +43 1 522 66 66, hotel@altstadt.at

+43 1 522 66 66
Buchen
Suite Large #78 - Josef Frank Suite - Boutique Hotel Altstadt Vienna

Altstadt
Tour #78

Josef Frank Suite

Der österreichisch-schwedische Architekt und Designer Josef Frank (*1885 † 1967) war einer der bedeutendsten Gestalter und angewandten Künstler der Moderne. Das Design Team von Svenskt Tenn – gestalterische Heimat vom emigrierten Josef Frank - schuf für das Altstadt Vienna mit Suite #78 eine Hommage an die schwedische Studio-Gründerin Estrid Ericson und Josef Frank. Letzterer war formgebender Designer für die stilistische Ausrichtung des Unternehmens.

Josef Franks Formensprache und sein farbenfroher  Akzidentismus ziehen sich durch das Gesamtkonzept der edlen Suite. Der Großteil der Möbel und Stoffe entspringen seiner kreativen Feder. Liebevoll ausgewählt und mit kleinen Details ergänzt, wird ein verspielter, stimmiger Raum kreiert. Neben einem stoffbezogenen Mahagoni-Schrank findet man in der Suite Marmortische auf Holzbeinen und einen bunten Teppich in Bärenform – in Anlehnung an den klassischen Kaminvorleger.

Mehr ...

Wollen Sie mehr über die Ideen hinter dem Entwurf von Suite #78 erfahren? Lesen Sie das Interview mit Svenskt Tenn. Übrigens: Mit der Josef Hoffmann Suite #36 wurde im ersten Stock des Hauses einem weiteren Designpionier im Altstadt Vienna Tribut gezollt.

Altstadt ViennaKirchengasse 41, 1070 Wien, Österreich, Tel. +43 1 522 66 66, hotel@altstadt.at